SKU 00016
In stock
Product Details

Gourd Head is a collection of tunes and songs played on four different gourd banjos. Frank Lee's signature clawhammer style is funky and soulful while always being true to the melody. These pieces were recorded at Frank's house in Bryson City by Jason Mogi.

Lines notes for printing are included in your download.

Track list:

1. Roll and Tumble Blues

2. Fish Upon a Hook

3. Ain't Got No Use for that Red Rocking Chair

4. God Don't Like It

5. Wolves A-Howlin'

6. Uncle Ned's Bad Fortune

7. Reuben's Train

8. Poor Little Johnny's Gone to War

9. Gallows Pole

10. Bell Cow

11. Darlin Corey

12. Cider

13. HooDoo Kitty

14. Roll and Tumble Blues Outro

"Being a banjo player myself gives me a special appreciation for the amazing talent that Frank Lee demonstrations on gourd banjos. Frank's vocals blend beautifully on so many of the 14 tunes on 4 different banjos, with the tunings listed and the description of each banjo in the liner notes. I hope you enjoy the deep, haunting sounds from these banjos."

-Bill Smedley, Old Time Radio Hour #68 5/11/19

Gourd Head is only available at www.frankandallie.com.

Save this product for later