Clawhammer Christmas - DOWNLOAD ONLY

SKU 00040
In stock
Product Details

Clawhammer Christmas (2014) is an EP of six classic Christmas songs arranged, performed, and recorded by Allie in a contemporary folk style at her home using her Goldtone WL-250 banjo. Available digitally for the first time this holiday season!

1. Oh Come, Oh Come Emmanuel

2. Joy To the World

3. In the Bleak Midwinter

4. Oh Come, All Ye Faithful

5. Go Tell It On the Mountain

6. Silent Night

Clawhammer Christmas is only available at

Save this product for later


The Freight Hoppers is an old time string band that formed in 1993 in Bryson City, North Carolina. The high-energy arrangements and entertaining stage presence have made them desirable at bluegrass and old time festivals across America.


The band's current lineup is original fiddler David Bass, original banjo player/vocalist Frank Lee, guitar player/vocalist Allie Lee, and bassist Amanda Kowalski.

Get our new single!

Management & Booking

© 2019 by The Freight Hoppers.